top of page

Solo Self Care Trip

Updated: Oct 4, 2019

Denison, TX

 

This trip couldn't have come at a better time. I was going through a rough patch and literally just as sh** was hitting the fan, I got a DM from Travel Blogger My Curly Adventures saying that I had won her giveaway for a Trip to the quaint town of Denison, TX. Ya'll literally, I had to fight back tears because in that moment I knew that It was time for me to take a break and God have given me just that. I immediately messaged her back and soon after I had scheduled my trip for labor day weekend 2019. This was actually my second self care trip of the year as I started my year with an impromptu trip to Galveston, TX, spending time in my happy place, the beach. This was before I became a blogger blogger, lol but I did share a little about that trip in an IG post you can check out here. My trip included a stay at the beautiful Davis on Morton + the opportunity to plant succulents at 410 Collective in Downtown Denison. I filled the remaining time I had with high tea times, lots of self care, rest, and exercise. I couldn't think of a better place to have had this much needed trip and I am so grateful to my gracious host Mr. and Mrs. Davis for making me feel so comfortable and welcomed at their perfect Bed and Breakfast. If you are looking for a place to take a self care trip. I HIGHLY recommend The Davis on Morton! From the Decor to the hosts to the delicious meals, yes you read that correctly, Mrs. Davis not only prepared breakfast everyday, she also made sure I had dinner, plenty of snacks, and hot tea anytime I wanted. Check out my Vlog below for more highlights of my stay.

The Davis on Morton



Patty Jo Boudoir Suite

Original Fire Place from the 1800's


Aug 30 2019 Full Moon







410 Collective


Downtown Denison

Totally Addicted

Love Letters to Myself




149 views3 comments
bottom of page