top of page

South Dallas Med Spa is a One (Black) Woman Show

Providing Self Care that is for us by us

Meet Dr. Oyinkansola Jinadu owner, operator of HD Pro Global and all around bad a$$. When she is not advocating for families and women who have been victims of domestic violence, she is single handedly offering spa services ranging from teeth whitening to non-invasive liposuction. I had the pleasure of meeting Dr. OJ at her office and experiencing two of her services first hand.


When I heard about laser teeth whitening my first thought was that sounds painful. No way was I letting freaking lasers near my mouth or my precious teeth. (If you know me you know this is HUGE deal for me) I’m really particular about my teeth and how I take care of them however, Dr OJ ensured me the procedure was not painful at all and that there where certain measures she would take to protect my mouth. Laser teeth whitening is a cosmetic procedure and in no way replaces regular visits to your dentist BUT it does give you the option for a brighter smile in just one session.


(Laser being placed over my mouth to begin the process)


Before the laser was turned on Dr. O covered my gums with a blue substance that hardened under the light and smeared my lips with vaseline to protect them from the laser then placed the laser over my mouth and began the process.

With Laser Teeth whitening results are immediate, results last for about 12 months and it's $300 cheaper than going to the dentist for the same service
(Me and Dr. OJ After the procedure was done. Check the pearly whites! )

The entire process took about an hour. I mostly just laid there while the laser did it's thing. When it was done the blue stuff was removed from my gum and remaining saliva suctioned from my mouth. I didn't feel any pain and instantly noticed my teeth where much whiter. Before leaving the Doctor advised me not to drink any colored drinks for the next 24hrs to give the enamel in my teeth time to resettle or I could experience sever staining that we couldn't attempt to fix until after 6 months had passed. In a weird twist of irony, I had brought a cup of green tea along with me and was daydreaming about how good it was going to be the whole time I was having my teeth whitened. Talk about killing my thunder lol. (Scroll to the bottom to see before and after shots of my teeth)


In addition to having my teeth whitened, I have also been trying out the cellulite reduction treatment. For most treatments a total of 6 visits are recommended to see results. I am on my 3rd treatment and have noticed subtle differences already in my problem areas. I decided to record the process every visit to track my progress and will be sharing a vlog of this journey plus a mini interview with the awesome Dr. Oyinkansola Jinadu, a woman who wears many hats, all of which serve her community. I'll be sharing some fun bts of my last 3 visits to my stories on INSTAGRAM so add me to check those out and don't forget to subscribe to the blog to be notified when the full Vlog is live!! To learn more about Dr OJ and HD Pro Global visit her website hdproglobal.com or follow her on Instagram @hdproglobal




20 views0 comments
bottom of page