top of page

Stylishly Walking Away

Why walking away from negativity is essential to your self care routine.


Crys Tucker Wear Your Peace Dallas, TX Memphis, TN Style and Self Love Blog
Arlington, TX

Protecting your energy is a REAL thing. You don‘t really realize how much someone else's energy is affecting your life until you get away from it. I could never stand being around negativity. It always seemed to ruin my mood and sometimes my whole day no matter how good I was feeling. I couldn’t understand why I was getting so weighed down with problems and instances that weren’t even my own. I just knew I was spending a lot of time feeling bad and battling feelings I had no idea where they were coming from. It wasn’t until I started to explore my own energies and patterns that I recognized what was going on. There was so many different energies around me good, bad, and worse, that I was literally becoming emotionally drained. The amount of negative energy I came in contact with on a daily basis was replacing the good and weighing me down so bad that when I would get home all I could do was sleep. We all go through the growing pains of having people around us who are overly negative without really knowing how to deal with it because maybe this person is your “best friend”or your boyfriend or your Aunt and you don’t want to hurt their feelings. LISTEN! It took me a really long time to learn to distance myself from those people or just to be ok when they removed themselves from my life. It was a rough transition but once I got over the shock of them not being there anymore I could clearly see how much better I felt. That weight I was feeling was lifted and I was more productive and even happier then I’d been with them around. I had always heard about protecting your energy but wasn’t entirely sure what that meant. My momma had always told me everybody isn’t your friend, and isn’t meant to go everywhere you go. Without knowing it, a cleanse was happening in my life simply because I was actively choosing to seek positivity. It has been so freeing. Getting rid of all the bad and actively welcoming the good. I found, to be successful you need a plethora of positive energy. Let's face it, we are sometimes our own worst enemy (something most of us need to work on but we'll talk about that later), so why would you allow things in your life that will just bring you down? The right people will inspire, motivate, uplift and guide you into being your best self. The wrong people will do the exact opposite. You can always pick yourself up of course but if you're constantly having to take time to heal you're prolonging your path to greatness. That's why it is so important to recognize those that are meant for you and those that are not. You want to be great, you want to be the best version of yourself, and being able to cut those off who are only bringing you down can get you there quicker.


“Everyone is not meant to be in your space and that's okay. Let go and live for you, watch how much your life improves."


You can become emotionally drained if the people around you aren't right for you. Making it a habit of watching who your friends are and who you allow in your space can make a huge impact on your day to day.


Let's get into this outfit!

First let me just say I am NOT MARRIED, I just liked the shirt and needed something close to the color of this skirt ;) I love love love monochrome looks don't you? They are extremely versatile. You can add pops of color like I did here ooooor keep it simple and style it all the way out with the same (or close to the same color) I chose to dress it up with these caged wedges for a sensual daytime look, Then got comfy/sexy with a simple change of shoe (see last image) I have linked all the pieces (or similar pieces) in this outfit below except the earrings since they are handmade 1 of 1's however, if you would like these earrings, let me know in the comments and I'll tell you how can you can get them

(#wearyourpeace #selfloveadvocate #styleblog)






 

Outfit Dets:

34 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page